Leila Khan Designated As New Chairperson Of PMYP

 Prime Minister has designated Ms Leila Khan, MNA of the ruling PML-N as the Chairperson of Prime Minister’s Youth Programme.

The position of the chairperson fell vacant after the volunteer resignation of Madam Maryam Nawaz Sharif in November this year.

Leila Khan also worked as Advisor to the former Chairperson of Prime Minister’s Youth Programme, Madam Maryam Nawaz Sharif since the inception of the programme.

Ms Leila Khan is a foreign graduate in Communication Studies, and has been working with country’s top financial institutions before becoming the Member of National Assembly of Pakistan.  She is also the Central Chief Organiser of PML-N, Women Youth Wing.

She has been designated to oversee the PMYP purely on honorary basis, and will not draw any salary or perks/privileges.

Leila Khan thanked the PM for reposing confidence in her, and expressed her resolve to continue the policies of previous chairperson for the effective execution of Prime Minister’s Youth Programme.

Designed & Developed by


National Information Technology Board,
Ministry of Information Technology

© Copyrights - All rights are reserved.